Sundance Film Festival 2015

As usual, this year’s film festival didn’t disappoint. I’m not really sure why, but I was more outgoing than ever! This opened me up to new friends and opportunities that I won’t soon forget. I volunteered for four days and did double shifts each day.. I know, I’m crazy.

My favorite film was definitely Racing Extinction. The creators of The Cove brought an even bigger issue to this festival and that is about taking care of our planet. It was incredible, and I encourage you to check it out. My favorite part about that screening was meeting Louie Psihoyos (director of the film, director of The Cove & co-founder of the Oceanic Preservation Society). He was so nice! I was wearing my bracelet from Pura Vida that helps raise money for The Cove cause and expressed to Mr. Psihoyos how that film truly changed my life. Racing Extinction was at the top of my list this year so meeting him was just an incredible bonus.

Well, I’m super bummed that it had to end. But am looking forward to next year!

Leave a comment