the orca

Think about when you were one. Did you have a favorite movie? Mine was “Free Willy“. Think about how impressionable you are at a young age. You connect with everything. And for me, I especially connected with animals. I’m not sure what it is about them – I empathize with them more than any other creature on this earth. Now fast forward about twenty-two years and you have someone who has been educated a little bit about conservation, the ways of theme parks, a huge “Blackfish” fan and you have a girl who is very passionate against corporations like Sea World etc.. Now add a trip to Vancouver, British Columbia and you have the reason for this post!

Sorry about the long journey. I had the privilege of going whale watching on my recent trip to see One Direction in concert. I can’t really describe the beauty of the wildlife I got to see. So I’ll let my pictures do the talking. I urge you to boycott places where they parade animals who are so intelligent, who swim thousands of miles per day and who stay in their families for their whole lives. Don’t by a ticket. Get informed. xx

2 thoughts on “the orca

Leave a comment